Author Topic: Can a dread still have two c c weapons?  (Read 377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Captain David1026

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Can a dread still have two c c weapons?
« on: September 12, 2017, 11:47:00 AM »
Ok can I still have a dreadnought with two cc weapons cuz its says replace the assault cannon with "an item from the dreadnought heavy weapons list"? where is that list? Can a dread still have two c.c. weapons?

Online SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 728
    • View Profile
Re: Can a dread still have two c c weapons?
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2017, 03:14:53 AM »
You can have an Ironclad which has two melee weapons, and there's a few other variants that can take them but Dreads got limited in the Codex release.  You can use what's in the box and they didn't include the other options that are available through Forge World or 3rd Party bitz.  The page for the list in the Codex is 131.  Frankly, you never want to take two Fists anyway since that's 40pts of no benefit.  There's no rule granting universal +1 Attack for multiple weapons anymore.  The Ironclad has that rule, normal dreads don't.

Offline Captain David1026

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Can a dread still have two c c weapons?
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2017, 12:17:10 AM »
Thank you