Author Topic: Combined Squad Stratagem  (Read 336 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cognis Cowboy

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Combined Squad Stratagem
« on: November 19, 2017, 01:16:15 AM »
two issues came up when using this stratagem in a tournament today, First when falling back out of close combat with a infantry squad I joined them to another infantry squad and they where no longer falling back and could shoot... "I had a infantry squad fall back into another infantry squad and used the combine squad stratagem". From a narrative perspective I think this makes sense and as a gaming mechanic I believe it is a valid tactic. Second when I combine a squad victory points awarded for kill points should be counted as 1 for the combined squad but the TO said no go,I completely disagree with this... The combined squad should be counted as one squad and only award 1 kill point.

Any feedback is appreciated.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2017, 01:18:54 AM by Cognis Cowboy »

Online Celerior

  • Brother Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 267
    • View Profile
Re: Combined Squad Stratagem
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2018, 10:48:22 AM »
Needs an FAQ, I guess.