Author Topic: 1850pts Deathwatch  (Read 788 times)

Offline Mr. Sinji

• Brother Captain
  • I have been collecting and playing 40k since 1996
    • View Profile
1850pts Deathwatch
« on: November 30, 2016, 06:34:42 AM »
This army is Null Deployment and is designed to Alpha Strike.

The empty Pods are there to push more pods with men onto the board early.

1 team of my choosing will remain in reserve at the beginning of the battle.

Libby will be rolling on Telepathy mainly to get psychic shriek to add to Alpha Strike.

Let me know you thoughts.

1850pts Deathwatch

HQ- Librarian
70pts

T- Veterans
1x Watch Sergeant, Bolter, Shotgun & Auspex
4x Veterans, Melta-gun, Bolter
3x Veterans, Deathwatch Frag Cannon
2x Veteran, Deathwatch Shotgun, Boltgun
1x Drop Pod
375pts

T- Veterans
1x Watch Sergeant, Bolter, Shotgun & Auspex
2x Veteran, Deathwatch Shotgun, Boltgun
Drop Pod (35)
375pts

T- Veterans
3x Veteran, Deathwatch Shotgun, Boltgun
Drop Pod (35)
370pts

T- Veterans
3x Veteran, Deathwatch Shotgun, Boltgun
Drop Pod (35)
370pts

T- Veterans
5x Veterans, Bolter & Grav-gun
Drop Pod (35)
220pts

FA- Drop Pod
35pts

FA- Drop Pod
35pts

1850pts

Offline fearzffs

• Neophyte
    • View Profile
Re: 1850pts Deathwatch
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 01:23:56 AM »
For 1850 points this is kind of meh.
First thing I'd take at least 2 aqua kill teams with 4x frag cannons since frag cannons usually wound or even pen on 2s the reroll 1 to wound or pen is amasing.
Also I'd make a unit in a drop pod with for example 1 sergent with signum to remove cover save and 4 meltas or 4 frag cannons. I'd not take grave with death watch. If you want grave so much I'd go for Skyhammer Annihilation Force.

Offline Mr. Sinji

• Brother Captain
  • I have been collecting and playing 40k since 1996
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2016, 07:31:59 AM »
Out of curiosity why only a 4 man team in a Drop Pod? Why not a 10 man team combat squaded?

Offline hillshire

• Brother Captain