Author Topic: Ynnari question for a friend  (Read 1308 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Ynnari question for a friend
« on: October 07, 2017, 02:56:42 PM »
Got a question from a friend which I'm not sure how to answer. He was playing Ynnari.

" If a transport vehicle gets destroyed does the unit inside get to use their power from death rule? I believe that they are not on the board at the time of its death so they cant get the soulburst just the same as they cant be effected by the vehicle exploding before they disembark"

I assume not because as I understand it they aren't considered on the table at the time. Any help?
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Turnip Jedi

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 10:55:16 AM »
Correct, the unit isn't in play until after the transport is removed, it used to work in 7e if the vehicle didn't explode but not in 8e

Offline Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2017, 11:40:34 AM »
Thank you.
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Chmmr_X

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2017, 10:26:30 PM »
Got a question from a friend which I'm not sure how to answer. He was playing Ynnari.

" If a transport vehicle gets destroyed does the unit inside get to use their power from death rule? I believe that they are not on the board at the time of its death so they cant get the soulburst just the same as they cant be effected by the vehicle exploding before they disembark"

I assume not because as I understand it they aren't considered on the table at the time. Any help?

It is clarified in the FAQ that the unit inside don't benefit.

Offline Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2017, 11:14:42 AM »
I can't find anything in the FAQ that covers it. Nearest thing is the description of the order for an exploding transport.
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Draco765

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2017, 12:09:21 AM »
pg3 WARHAMMER 40,000 INDEX: XENOS 1

Q: If a transport is destroyed whilst an Ynnari unit is embarked inside, can that unit make a Soulburst action after it disembarks?

A: No.

Offline Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2017, 08:13:20 AM »
Doh! Ignore me I'm being blind. Sorry. :(
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Chmmr_X

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Ynnari question for a friend
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2017, 09:39:50 PM »
Doh! Ignore me I'm being blind. Sorry. :(

No worries. We understand that you're blind since you're reading as a spirit stone. And you need help from a spiritseer to help you read properly. And we cannot ignore you because you are our ancestor after all... it'll be rude to ignore you (since you're in a spirit stone and all... means you must be much older)  ;D ;D