Author Topic: I'm back  (Read 2580 times)

Offline Mr. Sinji

• Brother Captain
  • I have been collecting and playing 40k since 1996
    • View Profile
I'm back
« on: July 14, 2016, 03:56:53 AM »
Hi everyone,

I have been away from 40k for awhile, divorce, finding a place to live, spending my life on the edge of bankruptcy, fighting for child custody. etc.

Anyways, I have managed to get the odd game in here and there and I have probably still managed to get in 1-2 games per month and now that is going to change. The army I had the most fun with in that time were my Grey Knights. The big issues I find they have are some long ranged punching power. I lack the ability to effectively pop vehicles and mow down medium to heavy armoured targets. I find the Grey Knights can deal with most other threats quite easily. That ranged fire base is really what I find I am lacking.

What I am thinking is running some Cult Mechanicus either as Allies, Main or taking a Formation of some from. Both the Grav units and the Haywire units can deliver the punch that I would need and have the range and some decent durability to back them up.

So curious as to who may have taken some of these units with a Grey Knight Army and how they fair in doing the job of ranged punching power. Also keen to know of the pro and cons you had with this type of set up.

Thanks in advance.

Offline goodguy

• Battle Brother
    • View Profile
Re: I'm back
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2016, 10:00:13 AM »