Author Topic: Ork Psychic question  (Read 1123 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Ork Psychic question
« on: July 20, 2017, 06:26:54 PM »
In a game tonight against an opponent playing orks, a situation came up that we weren't sure about. The Weirdboyz cast a power but rolled double 1's. He was within range of two large boyz squads so added the bonus to the roll. Does he still perils or not even though he rolled the double 1's? Couldn't see anything in the Index entry or in the FAQ so we just rolled for it.
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Online SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 727
    • View Profile
Re: Ork Psychic question
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2017, 07:36:16 PM »
Natural double 1s and double 6s are always Perils, no matter what mods are included.  Mods that lower a score or raise a score below 2 or higher than 12 do not Perils.

Online Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Re: Ork Psychic question
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2017, 12:19:02 PM »
Thanks. We agreed that it should be a perils and that is how we played it but wanted to check.
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline victorman

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Ork Psychic question
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2017, 12:10:56 AM »
Mods that lower a score or raise a score below 2 or higher than 12 do not Perils.
for weirdboys this part is not true. their datasheet explicitly says tests of 12+ suffer perils exactly like doubles.