Author Topic: Imperial Guard Sabres working with White Scars (Has list)  (Read 2445 times)

Offline Mr. Sinji

• Brother Captain
  • I have been collecting and playing 40k since 1996
    • View Profile
Imperial Guard Sabres working with White Scars (Has list)
« on: November 01, 2013, 05:09:39 AM »
So since 6th ed Dropped and flyers and Artillary become awsome the Sabre gun has been an auto include in all my Guard lists. From turn one I can be putting down some heavy Twin Linked Lascannon fire and have some T7 guys to camp on objectives. I love these guys as they can drop Hell Drakes before they can kill my scoring units and almost completly negate my enemys flyers all together. Just curious on how other people like to run them and what units people have been using to work with them on the table.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2013, 08:22:37 PM by Mr. Sinji »

Offline AXEBLADE

• Battle Brother
    • View Profile
Re: Imperial Guard Sabres (Forge World)
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2013, 06:34:23 PM »
I run 2 lascannon sabres (separate squads) at 1750 and 2K points.
I don't generally try and hold objectives with them as that makes them a bigger target. If I do then I have them on the very edge of 3" and have another squad there to be the primary holder.

One thing that I really want to do is pass the relic to one of these guys. T7, 3+ save, 4+ cover save with 2 wounds that they have to get through before they get to the guy itself.

Offline Packetboy

• Battle Brother
  • Get's Hot... Not anymore. Keep shooting!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2013, 09:01:57 PM »
I never take the Las-Cannon, it is always the Auto-cannon, or when I fight the Ork army of my little Brother I like the Heavy Stubber version.

3 Stub Version output almost 20 T-L shot every turn. It much an average of 5 to 9 orks a turn and will drop any ork flyer you shoot at. That how they work for me.

-INCOMING BARRAGE!