Author Topic: Contemptor Dreadnought Question  (Read 1359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LPartyAnimal

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Contemptor Dreadnought Question
« on: April 17, 2014, 06:57:55 AM »
For the rules of the Contemptor Dreadnought it states in Atomantic rule that the Contemptor has a 5+ Invulnerable save that can be used during shooting phase and in close combat it can use a 6+ Invulnerable save. Since it is a vehicle how do u know when to use the save? Its confusing because it has the stats of a vehicle. Would it be used on a pen or a glance? (The rules for the Contemptor are linked down below)

http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Downloads/Product/PDF/c/Contemptor.pdf

Offline Packetboy

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Get's Hot... Not anymore. Keep shooting!
    • View Profile
Re: Contemptor Dreadnought Question
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2014, 09:11:34 AM »
Walker are vehicules that use special rules. You can find them at P.84. They can be lock in close combat.

And yes, you will use your invul. save to prevent glance and penetration.
-INCOMING BARRAGE!
-Don't be afraid brothers. It will be a victorious day! Let's  face our enemies standing before them with fire in your heart an.....
        Last word of the rebel leader on Axion 4

Offline LPartyAnimal

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Contemptor Dreadnought Question
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2014, 06:55:18 PM »
Thank You! @Packetboy