Author Topic: New to WH40k. Want to start a space wolves army. HELP!!  (Read 3906 times)

Offline Lruss40k

• Neophyte
    • View Profile
New to WH40k. Want to start a space wolves army. HELP!!
« on: June 03, 2015, 08:06:09 PM »
Hey everybody. Just wanted to say what's up. This is my first time on the forum and just thought I would say hello and of course I need help with what the topic says. I've read the rules for 40k, looked at the codex for the space wolves and liked what I saw. I went out and bought one box of Grey Hunters/Blood Claws/Wolf Guard. Now here's is my dilemma, I want to build my army up and I figured this would be a great place to start a-la a basic troop choice. Now I'm wondering if I should make a 10 man Grey Hunters Pack, Blood Claws pack, Wolf Guard pack, or should I maybe do 5 and 5 of 2 of them. Now I know grey hunters and blood claws are troop choices and wolf guard are elite. I was wondering since I will most likely do grey hunters, are blood claws even worth it, I mean are they even any good?

Offline ANevskyUSA

• Battle Brother
    • View Profile
Re: New to WH40k. Want to start a space wolves army. HELP!!
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2015, 10:26:48 PM »
One thing you must ask yourself is what kind of player you are.  From a fluff perspective, you should have Blood Claws since these guys eventually, though attrition and experience, become Grey Hunters.