Author Topic: New to Space Wolves  (Read 1029 times)

Offline TimmyTheNerd

• Initiate
  • Victory needs no explaination. Defeat allows none.
    • View Profile
New to Space Wolves
« on: August 05, 2015, 01:04:49 AM »
My interest in 40k started when I got Dawn of War: Dark Crusade for Christmas one year and I loved the Tau, mostly due to the fact they were the most overpowered thing in the game at the time. Eventually I graduated High School and as a gift my grandmother bought me Assault on Black Reach, my first tabletop set...besides a Trukk I got a few years earlier from a swapmeet and eventually lost. My friends would borrow my Orks and I would play the marines. A few years down the road, my Landlord gave me Dark Veangeance, the Sniper Scouts Kit, Dark Angels Starter Painting kit, Dark Angels Veterans kit and some brushes, more paint and glue. So, I went Dark Angels since I had so much marines.

Time passed and I got tired of Dark Angels, eventually selling them. I used the money, as well as money I had already saved up, and purchased Stormclaw and Deathstorm, with some extra bits. The idea being I would play Orks and get my brothers to play Blood Angels, Space Wolves and Nids. Eventually my grandmother and I moved from San Jacinto, California to Pueblo, Colorado. My brothers, not coming along, gave me their armies so I wound up having four armies (one 2000 point army and three, roughly, 700 point armies). After the move, I considered playing Tau for a time, but nothing became of it. As time passed, I traded my Orks to a new friend of mine in exchange for enough Legion of Everblight that I could play 50pt games of Warmachine/Hordes. I was taking a break from 40k but when it came time to return, I decided to do so as Space Wolves, one reason is because I like the look of the models, the other reason being that I wanted to play a power armour army that felt unique.

As of now, I currently own:
Krom Dragongaze
1 Generic Wolf Lord