Author Topic: Nightbringer rules clarification help.  (Read 762 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lord Mogerleigh

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Nightbringer rules clarification help.
« on: November 26, 2016, 12:36:46 AM »
I was recently given a metal nightbringer mini by a buddy and would like to give him a little table time... Question... it says he can use his gaze of death as well as his (random) power of c'tan in the shooting phase... are these attacks resolved like a shooting attack using ballistic skill? Can he target 1 unit with the gaze and a different unit with the powers? And can he use these powers while locked in combat? Thanks In advance guys. :-)
« Last Edit: November 26, 2016, 12:47:57 AM by Lord Mogerleigh »
"K" is for "Khârnage".

Offline Draco765

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 177
    • View Profile
Re: Nightbringer rules clarification help.
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2016, 09:23:17 AM »
Gaze of Death is not a Shooting attack and it auto hits the target unit.

Since it is not a Shooting Attack, he can target two different units, one with the Gaze, one with the random Shooting Attack.

Also, since it is not a shooting attack so he can target INTO and/or OUT of combat.

Example: He is locked in combat with a squad of marines. And your Warriors are locked with another squad within 12". He can use his power against either squad.

Offline Lord Mogerleigh

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Nightbringer rules clarification help.
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2016, 11:01:00 AM »
Awesome. Thank you. :-)
"K" is for "Khârnage".