Author Topic: Adamantium Will  (Read 1204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SKeeM

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Adamantium Will
« on: January 02, 2017, 09:29:58 AM »
So I play Black Templars and the Chapter Tactic Holy Crusaders gives them Adamantium Will. The BRB says they get +1 to Deny the witch rolls. So now I'm playing a Demon players this week that tells me that it only applies to spells cast directly against one of my units. I can't get use it against a spell he is casting on one of his units. Now I will admit that makes sense but the rule doesn't say anything like that. Anyone know how this works?
If I advance, Follow me!
If I die, Avenge me!
If I retreat, Kill me!

Online Leftovers44

  • Brother Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 351
    • View Profile
Re: Adamantium Will
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2017, 06:27:44 PM »
You need to look at denying the with in the BRB on page 26 it says if none of your units are the target of the enemy's psychic power you can still attempt to deny the witch but only on a 6+.

And well if a unit is the target you take into account all the modifiers they would get like being a pskyer +1 and adamnantium will +1.

Offline SKeeM

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Adamantium Will
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2017, 10:37:54 PM »
Thanks man now it all makes sense.
If I advance, Follow me!
If I die, Avenge me!
If I retreat, Kill me!