Author Topic: Ruining the Dark Eldar's Day!  (Read 1764 times)

Offline Jonny V

• Initiate
    • View Profile
Ruining the Dark Eldar's Day!
« on: March 22, 2017, 09:07:47 AM »
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to playing orks. I have a handle on the game but am still really getting my act together with them as I'm more use to playing Marines. However I've been tabled twice in a row by Dark Eldar! I understand that it's going to take me a good few games of mostly loosing to know where I need to go with this army but I was looking forward on both counts to giving the DE a run for their money and having a fun game in the process. Winning is of course nice but having an enjoyable game for everyone is more important to me.

Dark Eldar have a lot of nasty stuff, as many of you are well aware. Raiders with the dark armour that gives them +1 cover, splinter racks for twin linked cabalites, which of course are poisoned 4+. These things chew up my boys. I tried eavy armour last night and it made a slight difference but the volume of shots is insane! Dark lances on pretty much everything are a problem for vehicles and walkers too. The other thing of course is the maneouverability of their units and the damned jink save. Normally I love using lootas but a unit of 10 did very little damage.

So, I'm starting a fresh with my approach and I'm looking for tips, units, formations, tactics, the works because what I'm doing now clearly isn't working! We normally play between 1250 and 1500 pts I have access to most units in the Ork codex and can get my hands on more if need be. I'll scour the board for posts but if anyone can give me any points I'd be very grateful!

Offline TearoftheDragon

• Battle Brother
    • View Profile
Re: Ruining the Dark Eldar's Day!
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2017, 11:02:14 AM »