Author Topic: Winning conditions.  (Read 402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SailorCSN

  • Grand Master
  • *
  • Posts: 864
    • View Profile
Winning conditions.
« on: March 25, 2017, 03:47:44 PM »
Where are the rules located for tabeling an opponent? If a flyer is the last unit on the table, and leaves the table for ongoing reserves, is the game over? And 1st turn, if everything is in reserve, is the game over?
So many books, so many Burning questions.

Offline SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 728
    • View Profile
Re: Winning conditions.
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2017, 05:36:58 PM »
Just after the bit where it shows what the three Deployment types are, there's a section on Victory Conditions.  The rules you want are in Sudden Death Conditions.  To answer directly, Reserves are not models on the table and you will lose if all you have are models in Reserve and nothing out.

Offline TearoftheDragon

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Winning conditions.
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2017, 06:20:20 PM »
This is by the end of the game turn so if you are having everything in reserve you need to ensure something is guaranteed to come in 1st turn.  And yes hte flyer going off would end the game.  As they say in Top Gun "he's bugging out."