Author Topic: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?  (Read 1265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HiveDweller

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« on: May 18, 2017, 07:51:03 PM »
So 7th edition is almost at a close. But I have a question coming from the last number of games I've been playing. I play mostly assault armies while my opponents have rapid fire guns that obviously aren't able to shoot then assault. So my question is. Can my units move, shoot(with assault weapons) and then assault in the assalt phase in the same turn?

 I've gone through the rulebook and it doesn't say no and I can't find a definite yes.

Offline HiveDweller

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2017, 07:52:53 PM »
I should specify that I'm talking basic infantry in this question.

Online SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 667
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2017, 09:07:06 PM »
The section you're looking for is in the Shooting Phase, Weapons, Weapon Types, Assault Weapons.  No page number for you, but you should be able to find it by narrowing down to the sections listed.

Simple answer is that yes, you absolutely can fire the Assault weapons and charge.

Online MiniTV

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2017, 09:07:21 PM »
According to the rulebook, only "Pistol Weapons" and "Assault Weapons" can shoot and assault in the same turn.
  • Tyranids: Orks: Necrons:
The Great Devourer for the win

Offline HiveDweller

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2017, 11:39:32 PM »
The section you're looking for is in the Shooting Phase, Weapons, Weapon Types, Assault Weapons.  No page number for you, but you should be able to find it by narrowing down to the sections listed.

Simple answer is that yes, you absolutely can fire the Assault weapons and charge.

And move in the same turn.

I'm just trying to put the nail in this coffin for this.

Online SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 667
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2017, 09:15:01 AM »
Yes, and move.

Offline HiveDweller

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Move, Shoot(assualt weapon), Assault?
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2017, 01:21:46 PM »
The rules don't necessarily say it out loud and the fact I play mostly space marine players that can't do that. Seriously thank you.