Author Topic: 8th ed questions  (Read 586 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
8th ed questions
« on: June 22, 2017, 03:39:53 PM »
First set of 8th ed games at our club tonight and a couple questions came up that we couldn't find in the rulebook, so I guess we are being blind and missing something. Can anyone give us page numbers if we have please. Thanks.

1. Can you use psychic powers in combat? Initially we thought no but there is nothing in the psychic powers section to say one way or another.

2. Can you charge a unit you cannot see? The example was a unit behind a ruin wall. Nothing visible at all. Rules just say pick an eligible target.

Thanks.
  • Death Guard / Nurgle Daemons
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/

Online SharkoutofWata

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 693
    • View Profile
Re: 8th ed questions
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2017, 05:35:56 PM »
1) No restriction means no restriction.  Feels wrong to be able to, but I'm also not seeing any reason why you shouldn't be able to.  Looks like powers are okay to use at any time other than when in transports.

2) You can definitely charge units you can't see.  The Day 1 FAQ, Developer's Commentary or whatever they're calling it, specifically says that the intention is that you can.  Just keep in mind that only Infantry can pass through ruins walls and every other unit type has to go around them.

Online Eryx_UK

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
    • March of the Damned
Re: 8th ed questions
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2017, 09:44:18 AM »
Thank you very much.
  • Death Guard / Nurgle Daemons
My Death Guard narrative blog: http://thedeathguard.blogspot.co.uk/