Author Topic: Stratagem usage  (Read 597 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Atlantion

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Stratagem usage
« on: February 09, 2018, 05:52:20 PM »
I've been told that you can only use every stratagem once per phase. I can find no mention of this, but I might be missing something. The only mention I found which kinda contradicts this is this:
"[...] Unless
otherwise noted, you can use the same Stratagem
multiple times during the course of a battle. [...]" - Rulebook, page 242, Command Points

Can anyone tell me if what I've been told is correct - if so, can you give me a source? Can I use the same stratagem several times per phase?
For example, Let's say I fired a Plasma Gun in Rapid fire range, and rolled two 1s. Can I use the  Command Re-roll stratagem twice to re-roll both 1s?

Offline Tobas DA

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Stratagem usage
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 04:34:55 AM »
Hi,

page 215 Rulebook bottom "Strategic Discipline"  (from German Rulebook, should be the same page)

Addition: This is for "matched play" only. In open/narrative play, you could use a stratagem several times per phase. 
« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 04:38:49 AM by Tobas DA »

Offline Atlantion

  • Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Stratagem usage
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2018, 06:34:18 PM »
Thanks again!  ;D