Author Topic: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question  (Read 3053 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BeeJ

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • Never Forgive, Never Forget
    • View Profile
Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« on: July 11, 2013, 01:33:42 PM »
Hi All

Games Workshop regularly updated Codex Errata's and FAQ's. I presume as there is an FAQ section on the website, then it stands to reason that there must be place on the website to actually ask a question directly to Games workshop, so that at a later date they can answer the question in a Codex FAQ update. Or have I got this all wrong and actually GW just use questions that come up in GW studios when doing battle report or something?

I have looked over the website and the only section about contacting GW is the Customer Services section and this is going to be for the retail side of things.

Does anybody know if itís possible to put in a rule clarification type request to GW and if so then where?

Cheers

BeeJ


This is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill, Fifteen percent concentrated power of will, Five percent pleasure, fifty percent pain And a hundred percent reason to remember my name!

Offline Breng77

  • Brother Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 493
    • View Profile
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, 03:16:14 AM »
On the shrine ok knowledge page they have the following:

The Games Development team is constantly looking for ways in which we can improve the quality of the material that we provide, and we believe that our Amendments, Errata and FAQ PDFs are an important part of this process. If you have noticed any errors which you believe need fixing, or have encountered any rules for which you require clarifications, we are always grateful for your feedback; please email this to us at Gamefaqs@gwplc.com and we will do our best to answer your questions as quickly and clearly as possible in future updates.

Offline IDICBeer

  • Supporter
  • Supporter
  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 692
  • The Wonders of Warhammer 40k
    • View Profile
    • IDICBeer 40k
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2013, 06:28:38 AM »
On the shrine ok knowledge page they have the following:

The Games Development team is constantly looking for ways in which we can improve the quality of the material that we provide, and we believe that our Amendments, Errata and FAQ PDFs are an important part of this process. If you have noticed any errors which you believe need fixing, or have encountered any rules for which you require clarifications, we are always grateful for your feedback; please email this to us at Gamefaqs@gwplc.com and we will do our best to answer your questions as quickly and clearly as possible in future updates.

Thanks, I was waiting for someone to answer this :)

Offline eris

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2013, 07:21:41 AM »
and if anyone else wants to ask them if 'ignores cover' actually applies to shooting vehicles so we can get a clear answer then i'll give you karma. ;)

Offline Neojarlaxe

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 566
    • View Profile
    • Campo de Batalla (Battlefield)
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2013, 09:22:46 AM »
Rulebook in page 75

"Obviously, vehicles cannot Go to Ground, voluntarily or otherwise. If the target is obscured and suffers a glancing or penetrating hit, it must take a cover save against it, exactly like a non-vehicle model would do against a Wound (for example, a save of 5+for a wood and so on)."

For me is clear if weapon ignores cover safe or it is in close combat, vehicle cannot take cover safe. It  have to do as no-vehicle would do if is wounded.
You are invited to my Blog and my YouTube Channel:
http://figurasvictorq.blogspot.com/
https://www.youtube.com/user/neojarlaxe

Offline eris

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2013, 09:52:51 AM »
I don't want to derail this thread into a rules argument, but trust me, people have different views out there and the RAW certainly only refers to no cover against wounds. Clarity from GW that it applies to both would make everyone's life easier.

Offline Neojarlaxe

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 566
    • View Profile
    • Campo de Batalla (Battlefield)
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2013, 10:04:13 AM »
I do not see the ambiguity when rule book says "exactly as a non-vehicel  do against a Wound". For me is clear that follow same rules.
You are invited to my Blog and my YouTube Channel:
http://figurasvictorq.blogspot.com/
https://www.youtube.com/user/neojarlaxe

Offline BeeJ

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • Never Forgive, Never Forget
    • View Profile
Re: Games Workshop Errata and FAQ question
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2013, 12:34:52 PM »
On the shrine ok knowledge page they have the following:

The Games Development team is constantly looking for ways in which we can improve the quality of the material that we provide, and we believe that our Amendments, Errata and FAQ PDFs are an important part of this process. If you have noticed any errors which you believe need fixing, or have encountered any rules for which you require clarifications, we are always grateful for your feedback; please email this to us at Gamefaqs@gwplc.com and we will do our best to answer your questions as quickly and clearly as possible in future updates.

Thanks for the info Breng, now time to spam GW  ;D
This is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill, Fifteen percent concentrated power of will, Five percent pleasure, fifty percent pain And a hundred percent reason to remember my name!