Author Topic: Cover Save USR Question  (Read 848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline FalleN

  • Chapter Master
  • *
  • Posts: 533
    • View Profile
Cover Save USR Question
« on: July 11, 2013, 09:15:42 PM »
I was watching some batreps on youtube and in the comments on one somebody said "the USR for Ignores cover says "cover saves cannot be taken against wounds caused by weapons with the Ignores Cover universal special rule."(that is the rule exactly as written in the BRB) So since vehicles don't take wounds and it says nothing about armor penetration vehicles would still get their cover save. I believe the rule as intended is it takes cover saves away period from anything but does anyone know where specifically in the rules or errata it says something to refute this. Or is it right and I have just been playing wrong? OK don't laugh maybe I am just missing something obvious. Thanks.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 09:18:09 PM by FalleN »
"Our time will come again, Eldrad has promised us. Once more you upstart Mon-keigh[spits] shall kneel before our power! This time we will not be so lenient!"

Offline Joe the Ripper

  • Battle Brother
  • *
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Cover Save USR Question
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2013, 01:56:41 AM »
No where near my books or even home at the moment, but SR's that grant rerolls to hit and wound don't give a reroll with armour penn rolls either in the same context.. Shield of Sanguinius and The Shrouding should still should give vehicles cover saves.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 10:57:58 PM by Jpevansiii »