Author Topic: Precognition  (Read 1497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Elendil

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Precognition
« on: July 18, 2013, 04:31:29 PM »
Hi there.

Nobody at my club seems to know for sure if the Precognition psychic power from the rulebook only allows the psyker to re-roll failed hits, wounds and saves for himself, or also for the unit he's attached to.

Can you guys please help me out?

Thanks!

Offline Breng77

  • Brother Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 493
    • View Profile
Re: Precognition
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, 06:57:28 PM »
Not sure what is confusing it is a power that states the psyker gets those re-rolls not his squad.

Offline Joshdbr

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Precognition
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2013, 07:43:39 PM »
Yes, the re-rolls are only for the pysker. The rule reads "Precognition is a blessing that targets the Psyker whilst the power is in effect, the Psyker can..."

Offline Elendil

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Precognition
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2013, 02:53:27 AM »
Well, the confusing arose because of the wording of the Conceal/Reveal psychic power from the new Eldar codex:

Like Precognition, 'it is a blessing that targets the psyker'. The psyker has the Shrouded special rule whilst the power is in effect. This also applies to the unit he's attached to.

My mistake, thanks guys!

Offline Bushleague

  • Supporter
  • Brother Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 367
    • View Profile
Re: Precognition
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2013, 08:42:50 AM »
that's because the Shrouded USR specifically states you only need one model in the unit to have it in order to affect the whole, where as precognition just buffs the psyker without granting any USR's.

"Descend on Wings of Fury, and Scour the Enemy from the Battlefield" - Battle-Captain Janus Shraub, 3rd Company of the Angels of Sirocco, Successors of the 9th Legion.

Offline Elendil

  • Initiate
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Precognition
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2013, 03:01:12 PM »
I see.

To be honest, i never took the rulebook powers before because they were random. Neither did anyone at the club. So when i decided to try rolling for powers, to keep my Farseer in, the Divination table seemed to have the largest percentage of "useful" powers, so less of a chance to end up with crappy stuff like Death Mission or Executioner. The guys couldn't help me out on this one. Seemed like Guide, Doom & Fortune rolled into one. But just for him...

Oh well.

Thanks for the replies guys, you really helped me out big time!

Cheers,
Elendil